top of page

What I've Been Watching (April 2021)

New Watches:

The Big Bang Theory (Seasons 11-12) - HBO Max


Reservoir Dogs (1992) - HBO Max


Minority Report (2002) - Pluto TV

Minari (2020) - VOD


The Father (2020) - VOD


A Promising Young Woman (2020) - VOD


Malcolm X (1992) - HBO Max


Inside Man (2006) - Peacock


Another Round (2020) - Hulu


Over the Moon (2020) - Netflix


A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmaggedon (2020) - Netflix


Pieces of a Woman (2020) - Netflix


The Last Picture Show (1971) - TCM


My Weekly Shows:


Black-ish (Eps. 7.17) - ABC

Ruling: Good relaxing watch, but that can be enlightening, instructive, and thought-provoking.


This Is Us (Eps. 5.12-13) - NBC

Ruling: I rate the quality of episodes based on the amount of times I cry. I haven't cried a lot lately, and yet I'm still engaged as ever. I don't know what that mean, but I hope to find out.


Falcon and the Winter Soldier (Eps. 3-6) Disney+

Ruling: Good action sequences, but I agree with a lot of the reviews that say this is a 4.5-5 hour movie told across 6 episodes. Thus, the episode cuts seem herky-jerky, and I can't engage with the material as much as I would like. I understand that Disney is trying to create weekly buzz by releasing these one at a time, but I think it would be better for the viewer to dump them all at once.


Last Week Tonight with John Oliver - HBO

Ruling: The 60 Minutes of my generation week after week, and still as good as ever.


**Greatest Movie of All-Time Podcast Watches:

April 7 - Caddyshack (1980) - VOD

April 15 - Anchorman (2004) - VOD

April 22 - Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story (2004) - Starz

April 29 - Pretty Woman (1990) - Hulu

- Listen to the podcast on Spotify, Anchor, Breaker, Google Podcasts, Overcast, Pocket Casts, and RadioPublic.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page